IMG_1299            IMG_1300

My initial thought about this project was that it was going to pretty simple and easy. I never liked coloring and sucked badly at it because I did not like taking the time to fill the entire drawing with color. I assumed that since the can just sprays the paint by the press of a button that creating my name in bubble letters would be a piece of cake. However, I failed to include the possibility that using too much or too little spray paint can affect the outcome of the painting. As you can see in the pictures above, I used too much spray paint to color the eyes of the man I spray painted. I also had to constantly repaint the colors of my name because some of the purple would splatter onto the yellow and vice versa. Overall, working with spray paint was fun except the part of inhaling the toxic fumes in and I will definitely try it out again in my free time.

